It’s no picnik

July 26, 2011 § 6 Comments

I was having some pretty bad computer problems this month, first with my graphics card, and then with the new one that I got to replace it. I even had to buy a new power supply and swap that out on my own.

So, instead of muddling around with Photoshop, I tried out some new-to-me features on Picnik, a free online photo-editing program. It was actually a lot of fun to use, but wow is modeling this cowl harder than I expected: it was over 95 degrees when I took this photo. Picnik itself though is so much fun and really easy to use; maybe too fun because I added two filters to this photograph. I kinda like the hipstery vibe, but then again, I think that I just like any photo that means no more modeling a bulky-weight wool cowl again in this heat! I’ll probably take more photos for the actual pattern though, or ask someone to take the pictures for me β€” somehow I don’t think I can convince anyone else to wear a wool cowl in the summer…

The next design that I’ll be working on is a crochet cardigan using Rowan Panama. I’m starting an internship this week and I hope to get going on the test-knitting for this cowl, and I think I want to join two knitalongs this August too, so probably by the time I finish my cardigan it’ll be time to break out this cowl for real. Fall knitting season is almost upon us!

Tagged:

§ 6 Responses to It’s no picnik

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s no picnik at knitprints.

meta

