The grand adventures of my bunny nugget

January 28, 2012 § 2 Comments

Last April, I spent a fun afternoon knitting a bunny nugget with my friend Meg (a.k.a. Nepenthe of The Yarn Laboratory) at my favorite LYS. Bunny nugget is made from lovely Michigan-spun Stonehedge Shepherd’s Wool, doubled up and knit with US 6s. So he’s a bit of  a stash-buster; I estimate the bunny used up about fifty yards. You may be wondering why I am writing about him now, in January. It is because I am a neglectful knitter, having waited too long to buy him some eyes.

Once I finally purchased some it was too late and almost time to move home, so the poor bunny, stuffed in a moving box, was neglected for many months, hauled across half the continent, and then wasn’t seen until sometime in December, without the eyes I’d purchased for him and that I could’ve sworn I stuffed inside him before packing him away. You’d think that that would be the end of it, but somehow I still managed to lose the bunny nugget again, until finally rediscovering him lurking in a half-finished sweater’s bag on Thursday; for a bunny with no legs he sure hops around a lot.

Today I made sure to take some great pictures of the poor dear. Considering his past, I am contemplating pinning him to the wall and calling him a Valentine decoration — he is a pink bunny so it’s seasonally appropriate!

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to The grand adventures of my bunny nugget

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The grand adventures of my bunny nugget at knitprints.

meta

