Suddenly, April

April 7, 2012 § Leave a comment

I can’t believe it’s already April, I haven’t finished a single winter sweater for me. I am almost done with my aunt’s sweater, I’ve determined that I hate seaming and I haven’t even attached the sleeves yet. I’ve only done the shoulder seams so far, and it took TWO HOURS to sew three inches! Suddenly, I really understand the appeal of seamless top-down construction.

April 1 was awesome though, Blizzard (a video game company famous for such titles as World of Warcraft, Diablo, and Starcraft) always does great April Fool’s jokes; this year one of them mentioned knitting!

I think that’s what my boyfriend hears when I talk about knitting!

Speaking of delayed projects, I am now nearly eight months behind on my boyfriend’s R2D2 hat. Once I finish these adorable yet slightly belated mittens, the Traverse mittens by my friend Meg, I promise to finally finish his hat. I am knitting both the mittens and the hat using stash yarn, the ever-versatile Shepherd’s Wool from Stonehedge Fiber Mill.

They’re insanely warm thanks to the stranding and very easy to knit too. Plus: stash yarn is being used up!

My cold sheeping has been, um, not too successful. But I am slowly weeding out the awful yarns, so at least the quality’s gone up. The charity knitting last month got to the bottom of the stash strata, which is an accomplishment in itself… for which I rewarded myself with more yarn at Homespun Yarn Party two weekends ago. So worth it though!

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Suddenly, April at knitprints.

meta

